Knuten.

Detta är texten som så fint beskriver känslan i magen.
Knuten.

 ever since I was eight or nine

I´ve been standing on the shoreline

for all my life I´ve been waiting

for something lasting

you loose your hunger and you loose your way

you get confused and then you fade away

 

oh this town

kills you when you are young

oh this town

kills you when you are young

 

I´m not the boy that I used to be

this town has got the youth of me

all the eyes turn hollow

from the work of sorrow

 

you die young

you die when you´re young

you die when you´re young

we are shadows

oh were shadows

just shadows in the alley

 

you´re standing on the paving

by the office building

they´ve got so much to do

never time for you

 

you die young

you die when you´re young

you die when you´re young

we are shadows

oh we´re shadows

just shadows in the alley

I´ve got nothing

nothing to wait for

nothing to wait for

where is life

in this town

where is life in this town 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0